Syracuse University

Syracuse University Alumni Clubs

Across the country and around the world, alumni clubs draw thousands of SU alums together with events that range from faculty speakers to career networking opportunities, from game-watching events to evenings at the theater. Check for upcoming events.

Find your local alumni club:


View Alumni Clubs and Program Offices in a larger map

Club leaders are local volunteers who serve as board members, officers, and commitee members. Take a look at our list of U.S. clubs, as well as our specialty clubs and international contacts, and don't hesitate to contact the club for more information. Questions? E-mail Sherry Hayes.

We look forward to seeing you soon and often at SU alumni club activities!

U.S. Alumni Clubs


ARIZONA

SU Alumni Club of Arizona
Linda Tatar Landau '76
llandz820@gmail.com or
landausellshomes@gmail.com 
201.207.4551
SU Staff Contact: Pauline Saraceni psaracen@syr.edu
fb

CALIFORNIA

SU Alumni Club of Northern California
Chad Rittgers '01
chadrittgers@gmail.com
www.norcalorange.org
http://sf.syr.edu/
SU Staff Contact: Pauline Saraceni psaracen@syr.edu

SU Alumni Club of San Diego
Jon Good ’99
760.310.1839
jgood@alum.syracuse.edu
http://sdorange.weebly.com/
SU Staff Contact: Pauline Saraceni psaracen@syr.edu

SU Alumni Club of Southern California
Joseph Bert Aufsesser '00 
pres@socalorange.org
www.socalorange.org
fb   twitter
SU Staff Contact: Sherry Hayes slhayes@syr.edu

COLORADO

SU Alumni Club of Colorado
Matthew Scott '12, G'13
mwscott@syr.edu 
www.coloradoorange.com
SU Staff Contact: Pauline Saraceni psaracen@syr.edu

CONNECTICUT

SU Alumni Club of Connecticut (Hartford area)
Peter Gianesini '94
pgianesinijr@cox.net
860.766.2660
fb
SU Staff Contact: Pauline Saraceni psaracen@syr.edu

Western MA/Northern CT
Scott Greene '93
scotty.ballgame@comcast.net
@Scotty_Ballgame on Twitter
603.493.8724 (cell)

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA

SU Alumni Club of Washington, D.C.
Andrew Watson '06
awatson06@gmail.com
http://www.SUinDC.org
SU Staff Contact: Sherry Hayes slhayes@syr.edu
fb t

FLORIDA

First Coast SU Alumni Group (Northern Florida, Southeast Georgia)
Jonathan Vredenburg ’94
jonwv@comcast.net
fb
SU Staff Contact: Sherry Hayes slhayes@syr.edu

SU Alumni Club of South Florida (Palm Beach, Broward, Miami-Dade Counties)
Rebecca Peake '09
rfpeake87@gmail.com

fb   linkedIn
SU Staff Contact: Pauline Saraceni psaracen@syr.edu

SU Alumni Club of Suncoast Florida
Donald Gray '58
941.918.1516
dandcgray@live.com
www.suncoastsu.org
fb
SU Staff Contact: Pauline Saraceni psaracen@syr.edu

SU Tampa Alumni Group
Theresa Cross '99
tcross499@gmail.com

GEORGIA

SU Alumni Club of Atlanta
Curt Coulombe '92
president@suacoa.com
http://atlanta.syr.edu/alumni/alumniclub.html
Get updates by registering here.
fb
SU Staff Contact: Pauline Saraceni psaracen@syr.edu

First Coast SU Alumni Group (Northern Florida, Southeast Georgia)
Jonathan Vredenburg ’94
904.881.0299
jonwv@comcast.net
fb
SU Staff Contact: Sherry Hayes slhayes@syr.edu

ILLINOIS

SU Alumni Club of Chicago
Suzanne Butler '01
SUChicagoPresident@gmail.com
www.chicagorange.org
http://chicago.syr.edu
fb      t
SU Staff Contact: Sherry Hayes slhayes@syr.edu

INDIANA

SU Alumni Club of Indianapolis
Brian Powers '96
317.201.4189
brian@bvplegal.com
http://indyorange.com
fb
SU Staff Contact: Sherry Hayes slhayes@syr.edu

MARYLAND

SU Alumni Club of Greater Baltimore
Sarah Nelson-Balonis '05
sarah.nelson-balonis@bmoreorange.org
bmoreorangealumni@gmail.com
Alumni Club of Greater Baltimore
f    t     li
SU Staff Contact: Pauline Saraceni psaracen@syr.edu

MASSACHUSETTS

Boston 
Brianne Miers '99
SU in Boston
suinboston@gmail.com
SU Staff Contact: Pauline Saraceni psaracen@syr.edu

Western MA/Northern CT
Scott Greene '93
scotty.ballgame@comcast.net
@Scotty_Ballgame on Twitter
603-493-8724 (cell)

MICHIGAN

SU Alumni Club of Michigan
John Wright '06
johnwrightlaw@gmail.com
sualumnimi.com
SU Staff Contact: Sherry Hayes slhayes@syr.edu
fb t li

MINNESOTA

SU Alumni Club of Minnesota
Jennifer Carnahan '99
612.916.4668
jkcarnah@msn.com
OrangeMN.org
SU Staff Contact: Sherry Hayes slhayes@syr.edu

NEW JERSEY

Central New Jersey SU Alumni Club
Cris Gansman '78
732.792.6174
c.gansman@gmail.com
www.cnjsuac.org
fb     li      t
SU Staff Contact: Pauline Saraceni psaracen@syr.edu

SU Northern New Jersey Alumni Club
Ira Berkowitz ’82
973.912.9101
ira@moncominc.com
www.northjerseyorange.org
SU Staff Contact: Sherry Hayes slhayes@syr.edu

NEW YORK

SU Alumni Club of the Capital District (Albany)
Ashley Ennis '10
518.742.0425
aeennis1035@gmail.com
Capital District Alumni Club
SU Staff Contact: Pauline Saraceni psaracen@syr.edu
fb li t

SU Alumni Club of Western New York
Shayla McCullough-Collins '05
shaysharesss@gmail.com
Club Email: SUAlumniClubofWNY@gmail.com
wnyorange.org
SU Staff Contact: Pauline Saraceni psaracen@syr.edu

SU Alumni Club of Central New York
Melinda Reiner '84
cnyorange@gmail.com
CNY Orange
SU Staff Contact: Pauline Saraceni psaracen@syr.edu

Big Apple Orange (New York City)
Carolyn Brafman '04
carolyn@bigappleorange.org
www.bigappleorange.org
http://suinnygiving.syr.edu/
SU Staff Contact: Pauline Saraceni psaracen@syr.edu

SU Alumni Club of Rochester
Mary Harris G'82
mharris1@rochester.rr.com
http://rocorange.com/
SU Staff Contact: Pauline Saraceni psaracen@syr.edu
ft

Syracuse Alumnae
Mary Buckley ’65
midlifemama@msn.com
SU Staff Contact: Sherry Hayes slhayes@syr.edu

NORTH CAROLINA

SU Alumni Club of Charlotte
Dana Lucas '06
dalucas@gmail.com
charlotteorange.org
SU Staff Contact: Pauline Saraceni psaracen@syr.edu

SU Alumni Club of Raleigh
Heather Corin '99
heatherecorin@gmail.com
SU Staff Contact: Pauline Saraceni psaracen@syr.edu

OHIO

Cincinnati/Northern KY Alumni Group
Katie Baran '09
katieebaran@gmail.com
fb li

SU Alumni Club of Central OH
Mersin Capollari '93
Cuseincbus@gmail.com
http://sualumnicentralohio.org/
fb      t
SU Staff Contact: Sherry Hayes slhayes@syr.edu

SU Alumni Club of Northeast Ohio (Cleveland, Northeast Ohio)
Gene Biros '92
genebiros@sbcglobal.net
Website: NEOrange.org
fb    t    li
SU Staff Contact: Sherry Hayes slhayes@syr.edu

OREGON

Stumptown Orange (Greater Portland)
Michael Cook '82
MLC3860@yahoo.com
Mary Dickinson Jensen '13
mimi11.mary@gmail.com
Website: stumptownorange.org
SU Staff Contact: Pauline Saraceni psaracen@syr.edu

PENNSYLVANIA

SU Alumni Club of Northwest Pennsylvania
Robert Angelucci '57
814.899.6370
rgacrew@msn.com
SU Staff Contact: Sherry Hayes slhayes@syr.edu

SU Philadelphia Alumni Club
Jennifer Sacks '08
suphillyalumni@yahoo.com
SU Alumni Club of Philadelphia
FB     T     LI
SU Staff Contact: Pauline Saraceni psaracen@syr.edu

SU Western Pennsylvania Alumni Club (Pittsburgh)
Sarah Cassella '08 sarah.cassella@gmail.com
Maggie O'Hara '09 marguerite.ohara@gmail.com
SU Staff Contact: Sherry Hayes slhayes@syr.edu
FB

PUERTO RICO

SU Alumni Club of Puerto Rico
César Hernández '90, President
Wanda Nido '89
Carmen Villeta '07
sualumnipr@gmail.com
SU Staff Contact: Sherry Hayes slhayes@syr.edu

TENNESSEE

SU Alumni Group of Nashville
Jesse Wallace '11
jbwall01@gmail.com
fbli
SU Staff Contact: Sherry Hayes slhayes@syr.edu

TEXAS

SU Alumni Club of Houston
Rachel White '05
rachel.d.white@gmail.com
www.suhouston.com
SU Staff Contact: Sherry Hayes slhayes@syr.edu

SU Alumni Club of Dallas-Fort Worth
Lori Ann LaVenture '10
lorilaventure@gmail.com
 fb   t   li    mu 
SU Staff Contact: Sherry Hayes slhayes@syr.edu

WASHINGTON

SU Alumni Club of Seattle
Jenn Dandrea '05
jdandrea116@gmail.com
www.seattleorange.org
SU Staff Contact: Pauline Saraceni psaracen@syr.edu
fb



Alumni Photos

alumni_photo.jpg

View photos from Alumni regional and club events.

Alumni Photo Gallery